Tags

My ego says I am right. But I have been wrong many times.

My ego says nobody else can tell me what to do, say or think. But I always learn something from others.

My ego says I am entitled to this & that. But that leads me to reckless behavior.

My ego says my group, my community…are the best. But I haven’t seen the world.

My ego says I can never fail. But I have failed many times.

My ego says I  can be selfish. But that makes me greedy and unhappy.

My ego says I am beautiful. But that makes me vain.

My ego says I am powerful. But I have failed many times.

My ego says I am knowledgeable. But I don’t know everything.

ego-as-baggage

My ego says I am perfect. But I am imperfect in many ways.

My ego says I am strong. But I have many weaknesses.

My ego says I can change the world. But I am a small speck in time & space.

My ego says I have time. But I can die in an accident tomorrow.

My ego says everybody loves & respects me. But I don’t know what they really think.

My ego says my family needs me. But I know they can do without me.

My ego says I can influence my future. But I can only control my thought & actions, not my future.

My ego says I am trustworthy. But I regret many of my actions & thoughts.

My ego says I am honest. But I lie many times to myself & others.

My ego says I deserve a better life. But so do others.

My ego says…

My ego says…

My ego won’t go away. Keep it in check.

 

